March 12, 2015

The La Rioja Cycling Tour can boast a long-standing history, as it first began in 1957 and has been enjoyed by many important cyclists. After more than 50 years' experience, the La Rioja Cycling Tour has overcome good times and bad times, yet it remains on the international calendar every year.
This year, the La Rioja Cycling Tour is holding its 55th edition. Having already celebrated its golden anniversary, it has welcomed many great cyclists who have contributed towards shaping the cycling history of La Rioja Region. Year after year, it is the Club Ciclista Logroñés which enables La Rioja to continue holding a cycling event of this magnitude.
It boasts many famous winners including Luis Ocaña, Marino Lejarreta, Eduardo Chozas, Enrique Aja, Miguel Induráin…. a history which continues to be written with each passing year. La Rioja was also the setting of epic battles bearing names we will never forget and which are now part of our history, the history of La Rioja and the history of cycling. A history which has not only been built by cyclists, but by teams which will always be in our minds and in our hearts: KAS, Teka, Caja Rural, Artiach, Reynolds…. And of course that large part of cycling which many have talked about but has never been documented.




@ L’Eroica 2014 | VAT Code IT01357870524
Eroica Hispania | VAT Code ESG26528554
Website designed by and developed by Alias